Fresh, Renewed, Ready!

My new year has started beautifully.

I woke up to the news my Lovely sister Jennifer from Step on a Crack  has nominated me for a Versatile Blogger award. I’m excited and honoured.

I spent a lot of the day getting lovely cuddles from my Sparkle Bee. At 2 these are coming less often. I take them when ever they are offered. I know the slammed doors of 14 will be here before I realise it.

We had a breakfast of scrambled eggs with peas and ham, croissants jam and mango. One of The Bees favourites.

Left over Thai food for lunch.

A nice nap cuddled up with the rain falling outside.

We woke up to the best movie of all time.

Wizard of Oz.

I have loved that movie as long as I remember.

So a day of leisure and love to start my year.

Tomorrow I will start to choose my favourite blogs to share the Versatile Blogger award.

I will wake up knowing I’m blessed beyond belief.

This year I will cultivate The Fork, in blog form.

In preparation for one day, a door to unlock, people to feed, memories to make.

This year I will build recipes….

I will conquer green chili, with out the correct peppers.

2 thoughts on “Fresh, Renewed, Ready!

    • She was busy doing some work. She heard them jumped back and looked at them. I assured she didn’t need to worry about them. She looked sceptical . I reassured her and she was fine. Funny girl.

Leave a Reply

