Oops. I Slept in Today.

Oops. I slept in today.

I have my mornings down to a fine science. I rejoice in being alone.

I listen to the coffee brew while watching my garden.

That is the only noise I hear. The sound of the coffee brewing.

If it is on the hour my lovely bird clock will chime a bird song. Usually the black bird or blue tit.

Once I’ve had my first sip. I turn on the news. I love the news.

Then if the house is not to much of a mess. I feed my obsession. I write a little something to share with you.

 So today I slept in, I missed the Blue tit and the Black Bird. I woke up just in time to hear the nightingale sing.

The Sparkle Bee heard me move. I heard her little feet hit the floor. I heard her little yum yumm yummm Mommy, This means she woke up hungry and I only have a few minutes to make her breakfast.

 So the day slipped away. I got bits done. Shopping came. You’d think I had my café with the amount of bags. (See the photo above.)  I do one huge online shop once a month. Then to the  fruit and veg market and butcher a few times a week.

So the day slipped away. I wish I had my quiet news and coffee morning back.

 

One thought on “Oops. I Slept in Today.

  1. ‘The Sparkle Bee heard me move. I heard her little feet hit the floor. I heard her little yum yumm yummm Mommy, ‘

    and you heard the nightingale sing. sounds to me as though the day did not get away. sounds to me as though you were present in it; just like when you cook. Love is there. It shows.

    I wish I were there to put that stuff away so you could just swing the bee…

    XXX Jen

Leave a Reply

